Centre de ressources COVID-19 : L’engagement de McInnes Cooper en action Lire plus

À propos de Danielle

Danielle exerce surtout dans les domaines du financement d’entreprise, des valeurs mobilières et de la gouvernance d’entreprise. Elle représente souvent des sociétés ouvertes, des universités et collèges et des entreprises de taille moyenne en matière de placements privés et d’appels publics à l’épargne, de fusions et d’acquisitions, de relations avec les actionnaires et les investisseurs, apportant ses conseils relativement aux obligations de divulgation continue. Danielle conseille aussi les entreprises en démarrage et les investisseurs au sujet des financements par capital de risque.

Son expérience entre autres sur le premier appel public à l’épargne et d’autre travail d’entreprise pour des clients de l’industrie du cannabis. Elle surveille étroitement le développement des marchés ayant trait aux intérêts professionnels de ses clients dans cette industrie en évolution rapide.

Danielle est membre de l’Association du Barreau canadien et de la Nova Scotia Barristers’ Society, la société du barreau de la Nouvelle-Écosse.

À l’extérieur du bureau, Danielle est entraîneuse de longue date en patinage de vitesse auprès d’Olympiques spéciaux Nouvelle-Écosse et du club de patinage de vitesse régional d’Halifax. Elle se passionne pour le camping, la marche et le golf et adore les chiens.

Éducation

  • Baccalauréat en droit (LL.B.), Université Dalhousie (2013)
  • B.Com., Université Saint Mary’s ()

Admissions au barreau

  • Nouvelle-Écosse (2014)

Langages

  • Anglais
  • Français

About Danielle

Danielle’s practice is focused on corporate and business law, particularly in the areas of corporate finance, securities and corporate governance. Danielle has a proven track record advising public companies, universities and colleges, and businesses of all sizes with respect to private placements and public offerings, mergers and acquisitions, shareholder and investor relation matters, and continuous disclosure obligations. She also advises startup companies and investors on venture capital financings. Danielle’s practice extends to advising on various aspects of public procurement, primarily focusing on contract and tender documents and the negotiation of project financing.

Danielle’s experience includes working on all aspects of business and other corporate law for clients in the biotech and renewable energy industries. She closely monitors developments in the market that may affect her clients’ professional interests in these rapidly evolving industries.

Danielle is a member of the Lex Mundi cross-border transactions practice group, the Canadian Bar Association and the Nova Scotia Barristers’ Society.

Outside of the office, Danielle is a long-time speed skating coach with Special Olympics Nova Scotia and the Halifax Regional Speed Skating Club, and sits on the Board of Directors for Speed Skating Canada as its Vice-President. She enjoys playing many sports, especially sailing, curling and golf – and loves dogs.

Education

  • LL.B., Dalhousie University (2013)
  • B.Comm., Saint Mary's University (2009)
  • Governance Education Series, Smith School of Business, Queen’s University (2022)

Bar Admissions

  • Nova Scotia (2014)

Languages

  • English
  • French

Awards & Recognitions

  • Listed in Best Lawyers® in Canada (2023)

Appointments & Community Involvement

  • Vice President on the board of Speed Skating Canada