Anna Wadden 1

Anna Wadden

Avocate

Secteurs services

Industries

À propos de Anna

Anna Wadden est une avocate bilingue qui est membre du groupe de litige au bureau de St. John’s.

Anna a commencé sa carrière en droit de la famille et droit pénal dans le centre de T.-N.-L., où elle a plaidé avec succès deux demandes en vertu de la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés de la personne. Depuis son déménagement à St. John’s, T.-N.-L., sa pratique est axée sur la défense civile générale.

Anna a défendu les sociétés et les individus tout au long du litige, incluant devant un tribunal et en négociation. Anna a plaidé devant la Cour provinciale, la Cour suprême, et la Cour d’appel de T.-N.-L. Elle a aussi plaidé devant la Cour fédérale et la Commission de l’immigration et du statut de réfugié du Canada.

Elle détient un baccalauréat en arts de l’Université de Memorial de T.-N.-L. et un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Moncton. Durant ses études en droit, Anna a participé au Laskin, un concours annuel et bilingue de plaidoirie en droit administratif et constitutionnel canadien.

Anna est membre du Barreau de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et membre de l’Association du Barreau Canadien. Anna est présentement co-Chair de la comité d’histoire juridique SS Daisy du Barreau de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et secrétaire du Parti libéral de T.-N.-L.

Éducation

  • J.D., Université de Moncton (2015)
  • B.A., Université Memorial (2012)

Admissions au barreau

  • Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador (2016)

Langages

  • Anglais
  • Français

Appointments & Community Involvement

COVID-19 Resource Centre : McInnes Cooper’s Commitment in Action Read More

About Anna

Anna is a bilingual litigation associate in McInnes Cooper’s St. John’s office practicing primarily in insurance litigation.

Anna has comprehensive litigation experience. She has been involved in all stages of the litigation process and has appeared before the Provincial Court and Supreme Court of Newfoundland and Labrador in various judicial centers throughout the province.

Anna received a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree in History from Memorial University and holds a Juris Doctor degree from Université de Moncton. During law school, Anna participated in the Laskin, an annual national bilingual moot court competition in Canadian administrative and constitutional law.

Anna is a member of the Law Society of Newfoundland and Labrador and sits on the Society’s SS Daisy Legal History Committee. She is committed to her local and global community having volunteered with Broadening Horizons, Special Olympics, the Association for New Canadians, and Youth Challenge International.

Education

  • J.D., Université de Moncton (2015)
  • B.A. (Honours), Memorial University of Newfoundland (2012)

Bar Admissions

  • Newfoundland & Labrador (2016)

Languages

  • English
  • French